Deaffest 2017

Light House Media Centre

Saturday 13th May 2017

Winner - Best Actress

Best Actress: Lynn Stewart-Taylor | Honeymoon

Winner - Best Actor

Best Actor: Matthew Gurney | Small World

Winner - Best Screenwriter

Best Screenwriter: Norma McGilp | Deaf Victorians

Winner - Best Artistic Short Film

Best Artistic Short Film: The Song for Single | Zheng Xiaosan

Winner - Best Documentary

Best Documentary: Silent Laughs | Natalia Kouneli

Winner - Best Director

Best Director: Erik Akervall | The Hunter

Winner - Best TV Programme

Best Television Programme: Best Coast | Erik Akervall

Winner - Best UK Film

Best UK Short Film: Dawn of the Deaf | Rob Savage

Winner - Best Film

Best Film: For Grace | Sebastian Armesto

About Deaffest

UK's Leading Deaf-Led Film and Arts Festival

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.