Best TV Programme

STORY TIME directed by Bim Ajadi, UK, 2009

SIGN UP! directed by Louis Neetling, UK, 2008

SIGN POST EPISODE directed by various, Australia, 2009

WICKED SERIES 2 PROG 1 directed by Ramon Woolfe, UK, 2009

SEE HEAR SERIES 29 PROG 6 directed by Jessica North and Karen Kirk, UK, 2009


Best Experimental Film

DEPRIVATION STIMULATION directed by Adrean Mangiardi, USA, 2009

THE DEAF MAN directed by DJ Kurs, USA, 2007

I’M DEAF directed by Adrean Mangiardi, USA, 2009


Best Factual Film

THE DEAF BRAIN directed by Sarah Tavner, UK, 2009

SOUND WAVES directed by Deborah Kingsland, UK, 2008

PULSE: THE JOY OF RHYTHM IS WITHIN US ALL directed by Rila Celen, Finland, 2009

THE HISTORY OF IRISH SIGN LANGUAGE directed by Louis Neethling, UK, 2007


Best Drama

THE COMPOST directed by Brent Macpherson, New Zealand, 2009

STILETTO directed by William Mager, UK, 2008

GLEE! directed by Jules Dameron, USA, 2009

DEAF AVIAN INFLUENZA directed by Joe-Hyun Park, South Korea, 2008